10 How Tos On Moving To New York City

Thought Catalog

I moved to New York for myself. Not for anyone else. A certain someone does live here, and I admit that was a draw. But I knew I wanted to be in a place that was different. A place that was tough and loud and big and proud. That’s New York City.

The things I’ve learned so far aren’t ground-breaking, life- altering lessons. They are simple yet profound, expected but necessary. Lessons that are essential for someone who was raised in the suburbs and went to a college that was also a botanical garden. I came here to struggle, and struggle I have. And I’m loving every minute of it. Here’s a list of things I’ve learned to do, and things you may also want to know how to do, just in case you find yourself in a similar situation.

1. How to sleep on a mattress in the sweltering…

View original post 1,951 more words

Leave a Reply

